How BIG God is

A letter to God.


Before I start this is something that means a lot to me and I have a lot to say. This is not just for me but I would like to encourage every other believer to get a reminder of how big God is.

Here I am thinking all these big ways you keep impressing me. Whether its in the best of times or in the midst of the storm. You’ve made me the most secure that I’ve ever been and I don’t think I would have made it without you. 

You knew my heart from the beginning and you made it bigger. You made promises and you kept to them. You did and always are everything. You made me realise that I never would fight my battles alone. You made me strong and powerful through everything. 

You made me fearfully and wonderfully. You gave me a servant heart to love others unconditionally and care for them. You gave me a gift to give glory to You. You’ve shown me that words and life may be a gift but if we aren’t careful it can turn into the opposite.

You cared. You were for me and always there. You broke down walls and chains. You sent your son Jesus to die for us. He heals and cares for the blind and the poor. You brought the way, truth and the life into this world. And you make us the light of the world so we may inspire.

You show us how the humble shall be exalted because when you are humble you are open. But when you have pride you have a show on and don’t wanna seek perspective. You told them that they are valued and capable of so much more than hiding. We seem to not understand faith but once we become patient we rejoice in our troubles for it shall pass because God is good no matter what our circumstances are. 

You matter to God. Its all about God not us. He loves us whether we are saved or not. He ignites the flame so we can communicate in a relationship with Him. 

And What about science? The scientific facts made known to show that God is real. Like how they show how unmeasurable the stars are. That the air has weight and the earth is sphere. That health and healing can come in different ways. 

Change is inevitable and it can happen in us right now because God is with us and we can make a difference in these nations. He makes us the warriors, the dreamers, the adventurers, and whatever the big vision that God has for us. And you know all it takes is to trust and to put God first. 

Leave a comment